The Midwest Podiatry Conference is a confederation of fourteen state podiatric medical associations.  The state associations of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri and Wisconsin are the founding members and make up the Executive Council.  Regular members are the state associations of Arkansas, Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota and the Canadian province of Ontario.


  • Promote the art and science of podiatric medicine and the betterment of public health through an annual program of continuing education and other professionally oriented instruction for member podiatric physicians.
  • Achieve a better rapport and understanding among the health professions, and increase public awareness of podiatric medicine through public relations activities.

The Midwest Podiatry Conference is an approved sponsor of continuing education in podiatric medicine by the Council on Podiatric Medical Education.

Administrative support for the Midwest Podiatry Conference is provided in accordance with its bylaws by the staff of the Illinois Podiatric Medical Association.